Board of Governors

The San Joaquin County Bar Association Board of Governors has thirteen members. The Board of Governors makes nominations to fill board vacancies. Additional nominations may be made from the general membership if nominations exceed vacancies. Elections take place at the annual business meeting each November. Terms of office begin on January 1 of each year and last for three years.

The Board of Governors has five officers: President; President-Elect; Past President; Secretary; and Treasurer. The Executive Director serves as a resource person for the Board.

The fundamental responsibility of any Board of Governor is to keep the overall mission of the organization clearly in focus and satisfy itself that the various programs, committees and sections of the organization are setting and working toward specific goals. It is also the responsibility of the Board to establish board policies governing the programs, Committees and Sections to see that they are prudently and soundly managed and to assure that the organization is not exposed to unacceptable financial risk.

Of particular concern at the Board level is the responsiveness of the organization as a whole to the needs of the membership.

2017 Board of Governors


Guy Castillo Erin


Erin Guy Castillo




James M. Morris

Past President




Michael R. Norton



Heather Rubino




Nelson Bahler


Coon Alan crop

Alan R. Coon

Eacret Gene B small

Gene Eacret

Fugazi Lisa M. small

Lisa M. Fugazi

Garzoli Jonathan E. small

Jonathan E. Garzoli

 Grace Adam

Adam Grace

Russell Humphrey

Lance Jacot

Zoey Merrill

 Sem Rebecca H small

Rebecca Sem