Board of Governors

The San Joaquin County Bar Association Board of Governors has fourteen members. The Board of Governors makes nominations to fill board vacancies. Additional nominations may be made from the general membership if nominations exceed vacancies. Elections take place at the Annual Meeting each November. Terms of office begin on January 1 of each year and last for three years.

The Board of Governors has five officers: President; President-Elect; Past President; Secretary; and Treasurer. The Executive Director serves as a resource person for the Board.

The fundamental responsibility of any Board of Governor is to keep the overall mission of the organization clearly in focus and satisfy itself that the various programs, committees and sections of the organization are setting and working toward specific goals. It is also the responsibility of the Board to establish board policies governing the programs, Committees and Sections to see that they are prudently and soundly managed and to assure that the organization is not exposed to unacceptable financial risk.

Of particular concern at the Board level is the responsiveness of the organization as a whole to the needs of the membership.

2020 Board of Governors



Villapudua Armando G. small


Armando Villapudua



 Maples Anna


Anna Maples



Sinclair Spencer

Spencer Sinclair




Heather Rubino

Past President

Belden Ashley small

Trina Cervantes


Rebecca Diel

 Garzoli Jonathan E. small

Jonathan Garzoli

Geddes Sean J small

Sean Geddes

Gillis Leah Nicole small

Joshua Hunsucker


Michael Moore



 Sinclair Spencer


Janette Rossell


Silvia Jeffrey A. small


Jeffrey Silvia

Find an Attorney now

Ready to get a Lawyer to assist with your legal issue? Fill out our referral request form and we'll match you with a qualified attorney who specializes in the area of law that you need assistance with.

Lawyer Referral Request Form

The SJCBA office is closed to the public in compliance with the state and county orders. Your staff is working from home and is able to serve your needs Monday – Thursday 8:30 am – 5:00 pm. The SJCBA will not be working on Fridays until further notice.

The office phone, 209-948-0125, is being monitored. Leave messages.

To reach any of your staff by email:
Robert Oakes -
Juanita Chavez -
Jarrod Corradi -
Linda Mussat -
Rose Ramirez -
Jennifer Riggs -
Natalie Vernon -

Thank you for your patience during this time. Please take care of yourself and those you love.
Robert E. Oakes, J.D., M.B.A.
Executive Director